The 2016 UK Cloud Award Winners




The Cloud Industry Forum (CIF) and Cloud Pro have announced the winners of the UK Cloud Awards 2016. The  ceremony, which was sponsored by Microsoft, ScienceLogic and Cisco, rewarded the best Cloud providers, products and projects from the past year, as decided by an expert panel of independent judges.

The cream of the UK Cloud industry gathered at an event at Skylon in London last night to battle it out over the UK Cloud Awards. The awards, established by CIF, in association with Cloud Pro, received hundreds of submissions, just 21 of which walked home with prizes on the night.



The Winners are as follows:


Financial Product of the Year



Productivity & Collaboration Product of the Year

Ascertia – SigningHub


HR Product of the Year

Software Europe – ER Tracker


Business Continuity Product of the Year

Everbridge – The Everbridge Platform


CRM Product of the Year

Salesforce – Sale Cloud, Lightning Experience


Storage Product of the Year

Tintri – Tintri VMstore T850


Analytics Product of the Year

Amazon Web Services – Amazon Machine Learning


ERP Product of the Year

TechnologyOne – Technology One / One University


Security Product of the Year

AirWatch – VMware AirWatch® Enterprise Mobility Management™


Cloud Management Product of the Year



Marketing Product of the Year

Showpad – Showpad


Most Innovative SMB Product of the Year

Neopost – NeoPreference


Most Innovative Enterprise Product of the Year

Okta – Okta Platform


Best Public Sector Project

Deloitte / Network Rail


Best Private Sector Project SMB

IBM / & Adapt and Runkeeper


Best Private Sector Project Enterprise

Microsoft / British American Tobacco


Digital Transformation Project

Ancoris Ltd / Waterloo Housing


Best Cloud Service Provider



Best Newcomer

Nero Blanco IT Ltd


Best Cloud Channel Partner



Cloud Personality of the Year

Doug Clark, IBM



This year, the UK Cloud Awards partnered with War Child UK, who ran a raffle on the night, which included prizes donated by ScienceLogic, Dennis Publishing and Skylon.



More Award Ceremonies